Corporate Governance

Home  >  Corporate Governance  >  Board of Directors
Home  >  Corporate Governance  >  Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Phebe N. Novakovic, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer


Phebe N. Novakovic, director since 2012.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer since January 1, 2013; President and Chief Operating Officer from May 2012 through December 2012; Executive Vice President, Marine Systems, from May 2010 to May 2012; Senior Vice President, Planning and Development, from 2005 to May 2010; Vice President, Strategic Planning from 2002 to 2005. Ms. Novakovic currently serves as a director of J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.

Laura J. Schumacher, Lead Director and Chair, Compensation Committee


Laura J. Schumacher, director since 2014.

Lead Director since August 2023.

Vice Chairman, External Affairs and Chief Legal Counsel of AbbVie Inc., 2018 to 2022; Executive Vice President, External Affairs and General Counsel of AbbVie Inc., 2013 to 2018; Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of Abbott Laboratories, 2007-2012. Ms. Schumacher currently serves as a director of CrowdStrike Holdings, Inc.

Richard D. Clarke, Director


Richard D. Clarke, director since 2023.

Retired General, U.S. Army; Commander, U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM), 2019 to 2022; Director for Strategy Plans and Policy (J5), 2016 to 2019; Commander, 82nd Airborne Division, 2014 to 2016; 74th Commandant of Cadets, U.S. Military Academy at West Point, 2013 to 2014; Deputy Commanding General for Operations, 10th Mountain Division, 2011 to 2013.

Rudy F. deLeon, Director


Rudy F. deLeon, director since 2014.

Senior Fellow with the Center for American Progress since 2007; Senior Vice President, The Boeing Company 2001 to 2006; Deputy Secretary of Defense 2000 to 2001; Undersecretary of Defense for Personnel and Readiness 1997 to 2000; Undersecretary of the U.S. Air Force 1994 to 1997.

Cecil D. Haney, Director and Chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee


Cecil D. Haney, director since 2019.

Retired Admiral, U.S. Navy; Commander, U.S. Strategic Command, 2013 to 2016; Commander, U.S. Pacific Fleet, 2012 to 2013. Mr. Haney currently serves as a director of Tenet Healthcare Corporation.

Charles W. Hooper, Director


Charles W. Hooper, director since 2023.

Retired Lieutenant General, U.S. Army; Director, Defense Security Cooperation Agency from 2017 to 2020; Chief, Office of Military Cooperation – Egypt, 2014 –2017; Director Strategy, Plans and Program, US Africa Command, 2011 – 2014; Deputy Director of Strategy, US Indo-Pacific Command 2009 –2011. Mr. Hooper currently serves as a director of APA Corporation.

Mark M. Malcolm, Director


Mark M. Malcolm, director since 2015.

President and Chief Executive Officer of Tower International, Inc., 2007 to 2016; Senior Advisor, Cerberus Capital Management, 2006 to 2007; Executive Vice President and Controller of Ford Motor Credit, 2004 to 2005; Director of Finance and Strategy, Global Purchasing, of Ford Motor Company, 2002 to 2004.

James N. Mattis, Director


James N. Mattis, director since 2019.

Retired General, U.S. Marine Corps; United States Secretary of Defense, 2017 to 2019; Commander, U.S. Central Command, 2010 to 2013; Commander, U.S. Joint Forces Command, 2007 to 2010; NATO Supreme Allied Commander Transformation, 2007 to 2009. Mr. Mattis previously served as a director of General Dynamics from August 2013 to January 2017. He currently serves as Senior Counselor, The Cohen Group since 2019.

C. Howard Nye, Director and Chair, Audit Committee


C. Howard Nye, director since 2018.

Chairman of Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. since 2014 and President and Chief Executive Officer since 2010; President and Chief Operating Officer of Martin Marietta Materials, 2006 to 2009; Executive Vice President of Hanson PLC North America, 2003 to 2006. Mr. Nye currently serves as Chairman of the Martin Marietta Materials, Inc. Board of Directors.

Catherine B. Reynolds, Director and Chair, Finance and Benefit Plans Committee


Catherine B. Reynolds, director since 2017.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of EduCap, Inc. since 1989; Co-founder of VitaKey Inc. and Chief Executive Officer since 2021; Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of The Catherine B. Reynolds Foundation since 2000; Founder and Chairman of Servus Financial Corporation, 1993 to 2000. Ms. Reynolds currently serves as a director of Lindblad Expeditions Holdings, Inc. She currently serves as Chairman of the Board of Lyndra Therapeutics, Inc.

Robert K. Steel, Director and Chair, Sustainability Committee


Robert K. Steel, director since 2021.

Vice Chairman, Perella Weinberg Partners since 2021; Chairman of Advisory, Perella Weinberg Partners, 2014-2021, and Chief Executive Officer, 2014-2019. Partner, Perella Weinberg Partners since 2014; Deputy Mayor for Economic Development, New York City, 2010 to 2014. Chief Executive Officer and President of Wachovia Corporation, 2008 to 2009; Under Secretary of Domestic Finance, United States Treasury, 2006 to 2008; Vice Chairman, Goldman Sachs, 2002 to 2004, and Co-head of Equities Division, 1996 to 2002. Mr. Steel currently serves as a director of USHG Acquisition Corp.

John G. Stratton, Director


John. G. Stratton, director since 2020.

Executive Chairman, Frontier Communications Parent, Inc. since April 2021; Executive Vice President and President of Global Operations, Verizon Communications, Inc., 2015 to 2018; Executive Vice President of Global Enterprise and Consumer Wireline, Verizon Communications, Inc., 2014 to 2015; Executive Vice President and President of Verizon Enterprise, 2012-2014. Mr. Stratton currently serves as Executive Chairman of the Board of Frontier Communications Parent, Inc. and as a director of Abbott Laboratories.

Peter A. Wall, Director


Peter A. Wall, director since 2016.

Retired General, British Army; Chief of the General Staff for the British Army, 2010 to 2014; Commander in Chief, Land Command, 2009 to 2010; Director of Operations, United Kingdom Ministry of Defence, 2007 to 2009.